Music Charts, News — January 29, 2016 at 2:21 pm

Rihanna drops her new album Anti on Tidal


After years of speculation, Rihanna’s long awaited eighth studio album ANTI  has finally been released.



First single “Work” (featuring Canadian hip hop superstar Drake) was released on Wednesday morning but by 7 p.m. EST, however, the entire album had been leaked in its entirety online after surfacing on Tidal, apparently by mistake.



With executive producer Kanye West behind the helm, the 13-track LP is the Barbadian beauty’s first work in three years, following 2012’s Unapologetic.
The new album features collaborations with Drake and Weezy, along with R&B singer SZA who shares singing duties on album opener “Consideration.”


As speculated, the album also includes a cover of Tame Impala’s “New Person, Same Old Mistakes” but curiously does not include any of her singles “American Oxygen,” “FourFiveSeconds” or “Bitch Better Have My Money.”


The singer had teased fans for months with her ANTIdiary, where she teamed up with Samsung to hints and teasers on what fans could expect from the new album. The release of ANTI after such a long hiatus is not in keeping with the singer’s traditional release pattern, one that saw her dropping new albums every year.


Check out the full ANTI tracklist below or jump over to Tidal to hear the album in full.

1- “Consideration” (feat. SZA)
2- “James Joint”
3- “Kiss It Better”
4- “Work” (feat. Drake)
5- “Desperado”
6- “Woo”
7- “Needed Me”
8- “Yeah, I Said It”
9- “Same Ol’ Mistakes”
10- “Never Ending”
11- “Love On The Brain”
12- “Higher”
13- “Close To You”