Events, News — November 27, 2013 at 2:49 am

The SCTV Awards 2013 Will Be The Most Glamourous Show Of The Year


The annual SCTV Awards 2013 will be held on on Friday November 29th and promise to be the most glamourous ceremony of the year!  

This year’s show, held at JI EXPO in Jakarta, will feature 50 nominees competing to be “Most Popular” in 10 categories across film, music and television: Paling Ngetop Leading Actor, Paling Ngetop Supporting Actor, Paling Ngetop Leading Actress, Paling Ngetop Supporting Actress, Paling Ngetop Singer, Paling Ngetop Group Band, Paling Ngetop Boy/girl Band, Paling Ngetop Presenter, Paling Ngetop TV Commercial, and Paling Ngetop Program.  

 This year the show, hosted by Andhika Pratama, Gading Marten dan Senandung Nacita, will feature a special segment, “Celebrate Like a Star”, which will feature many outstanding musicians like Noah, Wali, Setia Band, D’Bagindas, Five Minutes, Armada, Last Child, Syahrini, Afgan, Cakra Khan, IDP, Zaskia Gothik, Siti Badriah, Fitri Carlina, Cherrybelle, Sm*sh and Uya Kuya

 SCTV will also present a special Lifetime Achievement award to an esteemed individual  in the entertainment industry. The decision is not based on the viewer’s polling like the other 10 categories. It will be decided by an SCTV panel to their best appreciation to the winner. In previous years the SCTV Lifetime Achievement Awards has been given to many of Indonesia’s most respected entertainers like Titiek Puspa (the five decades singer-actress; 2001), Christine Hakim (actress, 2002), Chrisye (the so called “romantic singer”, 2003), Nani Wijaya (actress, 2004 ), Deddy Mizwar (actor-director, 2005 ), Jojon (comedian, 2006), Taufik Savalas (comedian, 2007), Ida Kusuma (actress-comedian, 2008), Sophan Sophian-Widyawati (sweet hearted husband and wife, actor-actress2009), Franky Sahilatua (singer, 2010), Rhoma Irama (the king of Dangdut Singer, 2011) and Putu Wijaya (director, 2012).