Releases — August 28, 2013 at 3:47 pm

SEA Music Calling: August


seamusiccallingSINGLE RELEASES

ungu 200

Title: Seperti Bintang
Artist Name: Ungu
Genre: Pop 
Release Date: 1 August 2013
Label: Trinity Optima Production

Indonesian pop-rockers Ungu have captivated hearts and minds across Asia with their brand of genuine, approachable and hooky rock. “Seperti Bintang” is yet another instant classic from the taste making group – gentle and emotive with underpinning of their rock persuasion.



tilde 200

Title: Tilde
Artist Name: Similarobjects
Genre: Electro
Release Date: 24 August 2013
Label: Number Line Records

Prolific beatmaker Jorge Wieneke of Similar Objects puts together some big ideas for his new release, Tilde. Drawing from the meaning of the symbol as “similar to” or “approximately”, and its function as a mark of suspension, Wieneke creates a record that puts his emotions in suspended animation. Tilde is also a play on estimates and approximations – the beauty of uncertainty, doubt, and self-discovery. The tracks are arranged according to when they were written, telling the events of Wieneke’s story chronologically (via Number Line Records). 



KIS 200

Title: Kahit Isang Saglit
Artist Name: Various Artists
Genre: Pop
Release Date: 6 August 2013
Label: GMA Records

Prepare to be enthralled by Original Pinoy Music (OPM) collection series, Kahit Isang Saglit from GMA Records with 14 OPM songs from the country’s renowned composers such as George Canseco, Rey Valera, Louie Ocampo, Rico Blanco, Gary Valenciano, Jay Durias and Vehnee Saturno and multi-awarded performers Janno Gibbs, Ogie Alcasid, Jaya, Regine Velasquez, Julie Anne San Jose, Jolina Magdangal, Karylle and Jennylyn Mercado.


PL 200

Title: Pers Lab
Artist Name: Various Artists
Genre: Pop
Release Date: 20 August 2013
Label: GMA Records

In this collection of OPM songs, title track “Pers Lab” is performed by Rita de Guzman, champion of talent search Popstar Kids. With classic hits included in the mix like “Points Of View” by Jaya and Regine Velasquez-Alcasid, “I’ll Never Say Goodbye” by Janno Gibbs, “Kung Kailangan Mo Ako” by Bryan Termulo and “Kaba” by multi-platinum artist Julie Anne San Jose, this is definitely an OPM must-have.


Did we miss your release? Email to be on the list!