Buzz — July 22, 2013 at 10:54 am

Julie Anne Takes Yahoo! OMG Awards’ Female Performer of the Year



Photo taken from Julie Anne San Jose’s Instagram account: @myjaps 

Last Friday (July 19), Yahoo! OMG Awards celebrated the Philippines’ entertainment industry by recognizing its greatest talents. One of its biggest winners is 19-year-old Julie Anne San Jose, who took home this year’s Female Performer of the Year.

Nominated along the likes of international pop star Charice and last year’s Female Performer of the Year, Sarah Geronimo, Julie Anne bagged the award to add to her string of recent achievements: quadruple platinum for her debut album and triple platinum for her single “I’ll Be There“. She is also currently nominated on five categories for the Awit Awards including Album of the Year and Best Performance by a New Female Artist.

With twenty-two categories and over a hundred nominees on the OMG Awards, Julie Anne also shared an award with her stage partner, Elmo Magalona, and picked up the Fan Club of the Year for their fans, the JuliElmo Pexers. She also performed her hit “I’ll Be There” much to the crowd’s delight.

The list of other performers include fellow GMA Records’ artist Kris Lawrence who performed his single “Sabihin Mo Naman” off of his album, Spread the Love; Elmo Magalona who paid tribute to his late father, Francis M., with “Girl be Mine”; international stars Charice and Billy Crawford with Gary V.; rock bands Callalily, Franco and Kjwan; balladeers Erik Santos, Yeng Constantino, Christian Bautista and Rachelle Anne Go.

Here are the rest of the night’s winners:

OMG! Celebrity of the Year: Marian Rivera
Actor of the Year: Coco Martin
Actress of the Year: Angel Locsin
Breakthrough Actor of the Year: Enrique Gil
Breakthrough Actress of the Year: Kathryn Bernardo
Comedian of the Year: Vice Ganda
Comedienne of the Year: Eugene Domingo
Male DJ of the Year: Papa Jack
Female DJ of the Year: Nicole Hyala
Radio Show of the Year: Tambalan
Radio Station of the Year: Barangay LS 97.1
Male TV Host: Vic Sotto
Female TV Host: Toni Gonzaga
Male Performer of the Year: Elmo Magalona
Female Performer of the Year: Julie Anne San Jose
Fan Club of the Year: JuliElmo Pexers
Best News and Public Affairs: TV Patrol
Movie of the Year: It Takes a Man and a Woman
Love team of the Year: Kim Chiu and Xian Lim
Child Star of the Year: Ryzza Mae Dizon
Best Noon Time Show: Eat Bulaga
Teleserye of the Year: ‘Ina, Kapatid, Anak’