Culture — November 12, 2013 at 11:28 pm

X Factor Dami Im Album Tracklisting Revealed But Denies Plastic Surgery


Australia:  X-Factor Australia winner 2013, Dami Im has revealed the track-listing for her new new album, after seeing her debut single ‘Alive’ get knocked off the Australian number one spot. Her sensational debut single ‘Alive’ took the coveted No. 1 spot after she won the talent contest, and her scene-stealing songs on the show will be included as tracks on her album. The album track-listing is: One, Purple Rain, Don’t Leave Me This Way, Roar, Bridge Over Troubled Waters, Wrecking Ball, Hero, And I’m Telling You, Best of You, Saving All My Love For You, plus the winning single, Alive.

Dami’s album will be released on Friday November 22nd. She said, “When they were saying ‘You’re going to be a world star’ or ‘You’re the best we have ever seen’, all that, I was really grateful”.

Plastic Surgery

She recently denied she was having plastic surgery to try and crack the Korean market, which she claimed has a certain look which makes it difficult for artists who don’t conform. “Their idea of a beautiful person is small-faced, big eyes with eyelids like Westerners and a Hollywood nose and no cheekbones.” She continued, “They have surgery to carve their cheekbones down, which I considered at one point when I was little. I have to be really brave if I want to make it in Korea and not be afraid about criticism about my looks which can be hard.”

“Alive” was the 1009th No.1 single in Australia (1940 to 2013) and the 447th for ARIA (1983 to 2013), whilst she is the 29th reality show contestant to reach the No.1 spot, and the first Australian act to hit the top for 2013, with the last local act being last years X-Factor winner Samantha Jade in late November 2012 with “What You’ve Done to Me”. Dami also becomes the nineteenth Australian female solo artist to hit the top since Olivia Newton-John first did it in 1971, and she becomes the 98th Australian act with the 153rd Australian performed song to make it to the top.

 ‘Alive’ was written by Australia’s songwriting duo, Anthony Egizii and David Musumeci aka DNA Songs. The pair has written numerous multi-platinum singles including Samantha Jade’s ‘What You’ve Done To Me,’Reece Mastin’s ‘Good Night,’ and Timomatic’s ‘If Looks Could Kill’.